Officers & Committees for 2013-2014

Officers

These positions are defined in the by-laws, and are part of the Executive Committee. Technically the immediate past president isn't an elected officer, but is still a part of the Executive Committee.

Position Name E-mail
President Carla Toczek president@omahaquiltersguild.org
President Elect Linda Holman presidentelect@omahaquiltersguild.org
Vice Presidents of Programming Judy Sellers and Gerry Cordes programs@omahaquiltersguild.org
Corresponding Secretary Connie Pratt csecretary@omahaquiltersguild.org
Recording Secretary Carol Nish rsecretary@omahaquiltersguild.org
Treasurer Bev Adams treas@omahaquiltersguild.org
Advisor/Past President Corinne Mittag advisor@omahaquiltersguild.org

Standing Committees

Members of standing committees are also officers and thus part of the Executive Committee.

Position Name E-mail
Historian Lorraine Fitzgerald historian@omahaquiltersguild.org
Membership Chair Tammy McGill membership@omahaquiltersguild.org
Membership Data Tammy McGill membership@omahaquiltersguild.org
Newsletter Editor vacant newsletter@omahaquiltersguild.org
2014 Quilt Show Nancy Peters 2014QuiltShow@omahaquiltersguild.org

Committees

Members of these committees are not part of the Executive Committee, and are thus non-voting. As per our bylaws, “Committees shall be appointed as needed and dissolved by the President.” So if you would like to start a new committee, please contact our president.

Position Name E-mail
Block Exchange Jeanette Podwinski & Mary Schnitker blockexchange@omahaquiltersguild.org
Bus Trip Mary Zagozda bustrip@omahaquiltersguild.org
Camp WannaMakeaBlankie Cheri Vossberg camp@omahaquiltersguild.org
Childrens' Emergency Fund Pat Sears cef@omahaquiltersguild.org
Community Connections vacant communityquilts@omahaquiltersguild.org
Golden Thimble Award Elizabeth Kannedy goldenthimble@omahaquiltersguild.org
Helping Hands Angelina Reed helpinghands@omahaquiltersguild.org
Holiday Party Carol McCann holidayparty@omahaquiltersguild.org
Librarian Tania Uram library@omahaquiltersguild.org
Long-Range Planning Cindy Erickson longrangeplan@omahaquiltersguild.org
OQG Digest Marge Bresel digest@omahaquiltersguild.org
Properties Andrea Chakravarti properties@omahaquiltersguild.org
2014 Quilt Mom Angie Reed 2014Quiltmom@omahaquiltersguild.org
Quilts of Valor Sandi Philgren quiltsofvalor@omahaquiltersguild.org
Rising Stars Susie Jarosz risingstars@omahaquiltersguild.org
Small Groups Katie Haubrich smallgroups@omahaquiltersguild.org
Spring Fling Retreat Mary Schnitker & Denise O'Toole springfling@omahaquiltersguild.org
Webmaster Roberta Willet webmaster@omahaquiltersguild.org