Officers & Committees for 2013-2014


These positions are defined in the by-laws, and are part of the Executive Committee. Technically the immediate past president isn't an elected officer, but is still a part of the Executive Committee.

Position Name E-mail
President Carla Toczek
President Elect Linda Holman
Vice Presidents of Programming Judy Sellers and Gerry Cordes
Corresponding Secretary Connie Pratt
Recording Secretary Carol Nish
Treasurer Bev Adams
Advisor/Past President Corinne Mittag

Standing Committees

Members of standing committees are also officers and thus part of the Executive Committee.

Position Name E-mail
Historian Lorraine Fitzgerald
Membership Chair Tammy McGill
Membership Data Tammy McGill
Newsletter Editor vacant
2014 Quilt Show Nancy Peters


Members of these committees are not part of the Executive Committee, and are thus non-voting. As per our bylaws, “Committees shall be appointed as needed and dissolved by the President.” So if you would like to start a new committee, please contact our president.

Position Name E-mail
Block Exchange Jeanette Podwinski & Mary Schnitker
Bus Trip Mary Zagozda
Camp WannaMakeaBlankie Cheri Vossberg
Childrens' Emergency Fund Pat Sears
Community Connections vacant
Golden Thimble Award Elizabeth Kannedy
Helping Hands Angelina Reed
Holiday Party Carol McCann
Librarian Tania Uram
Long-Range Planning Cindy Erickson
OQG Digest Marge Bresel
Properties Andrea Chakravarti
2014 Quilt Mom Angie Reed
Quilts of Valor Sandi Philgren
Rising Stars Susie Jarosz
Small Groups Katie Haubrich
Spring Fling Retreat Mary Schnitker & Denise O'Toole
Webmaster Roberta Willet